Your Song.

yoursong

When I saw this pose at Q Poses, I had to have it. I knew that Lorimarko–the much mentioned Lor–would eventually indulge me and would pose with me to my heart’s content. Since we have a house together and the whole nine yards, I’ve been decorating and I wanted to put some pictures of us up. In all my years of SL, I’ve never been able to do that. He’s a good man and I love him dearly. So when I saw this, I knew I had to have it. I feel that way about a lot of the poses there and I will post more as time goes on. (Head’s up, Mr. Camino!) This particular pose is called ‘Devotion’. It’s beautiful, isn’t it? It really conveys the way we feel about one another and I think it could do the same for you and yours.

Snxxapshot_074What’s also fantastic about the poses is the pose stand. It’s a flat, black stand and when you click on it, it’ll allow you to adjust your positions and everything without bumping you off or making you look rather silly. It was nice because Lor usually towers over me and I was able to adjust somewhat. Now, I couldn’t tell you what he’s wearing because I didn’t think to ask, but as always, the details of my ensemble are below.

c982416d200245ad9360a382fdcbcd9eSince he was posing with me, he also stood with me for another, which was called “I Can’t Resist You.”  I absolutely love this one too. I was talking to him when I snapped this one and I like how my mouth looked. (I feel like a ditz, I finally saw just how much my mouth moves when I talk! I’m forever in awe of how these things work.) Anyway, here is another shot from our little photoshoot. Once I finish making the house pretty, I’ll share those with you all too.

I’m also taking this moment to flail over Truth’s May VIP gift. Ya’ll, the hair moves! There’s a hud that allows you to move it around slightly. Can we say, “Freaking Awesome?!” If you’re not in the VIP group, it’s 350L. I know, it’s aSnapshot_078 bit steep but every month you get a fatpack of hair, which makes the one time fee entirely worth it. I am delighted to have joined and thus far have loved each hair that’s been a gift. Also, if you didn’t know, Truth is having a massive sale at the moment–and when I say massive, I mean MASSIVE. How about 75L for hair? I wish I had endless money because I’d probably have the store in my inventory.

4877831071c2563f7cb31f91778a47f6

This is the HUD; each square allows for a portion of the hair to move. Isn’t that spiffy?

Eyes: .ID. Light Sensitive Dark Browns
Hands: Vista Bento
Skin: Elysium – Zoe skin – latte
Head: Eve: Eve’olution Head
Body: Slink Physique Hourglass
Feet:  Slink High Av-Enhance
Hair: TRUTH  Kare [May VIP group gift]

Nails [Hands]:Astralia – Compatible mesh nails system (Vista/Slink) PACK 2 [Lipstick]
RingsAbsolut Vendetta -Juno Bento Rings
Shirt: :::Sn@tch::: Royal Rococo Bodysuit (All Colors):::
Skirt: {le fil casse} Sienna Skirt Black
Shoes: [Breathe] -Lola Heels-FATPACK [Group Gift]

Location: My Home
Mini-Photostudio:  StrawberrySingh.com Simple Photo Studio

 

Leave a Reply

