Como La Flor…

Como la flor (como la flor)
Con tanto amor (con tanto amor)
Me diste tú, (me diste tú)
Se marchitó (se marchitó)
Me marcho hoy (me marcho hoy)
Yo sé perder (yo sé perder)

Pero, ay, cómo me duele
Ay, cómo me duele…

-Selena Quintanilla Perez-

Snapshot_042-Recovered-Recovered

So, you can see I don’t have my mesh head on…and I can tell you I took this about 2 1/2 weeks ago and I simply forgot to load it. I decided to share it today because I am really proud of how this came out. It’s bright and the sim, which I don’t remember the name of, was beautiful too. I believe it was Mexico City. I was inspired by this amazing little ensemble from Tres Blah. Having been to Cozumel twice on cruises and just from artists whom I love and researched, I have a deep love of Mexico. I also was listening to Selena (no, not Selena Gomez) whilst I was there and was doubly inspired. If you don’t know who she was, I highly recommend you looking her up. She was murdered, unfortunately, in 1995 but her music lives on and it’s so catchy!

When I was there, I saw shirts and dresses like this. (They didn’t have them in my size, unfortunately.) Needless to say, I grabbed this up when I had the chance. It says this dress is orange, but I see it as yellow…which is one of my favorite colors but there are other colors too if you’re not feeling this one.

 

Body: Belleza Freya
Eyes: .ID. Dark Browns Almost Black
Hands: Vista Bento
Skin: Zoul-Cara- Tone 4

Earrings: [MANDALA]RINNE EARRING(Inca Gold)
Rings: [*K*] Boho Rings Collection for bento hands
Nails: Ama. : Rose Bento Claws {Vista} {Rare}
Shoes: REIGN.- Laced Gladiators (Belleza)
Dress: Tres Blah – Mexican Folk Shift – Orange
Hair: Exile:: Southern Shade Naturals

Leave a Reply

