Seize the Day!

collagex3

“If you listen real close, you can hear them whisper their legacy to you. Go on, lean in. Listen, you hear it? – – Carpe – – hear it? – – Carpe, carpe diem, seize the day boys, make your lives extraordinary!–Robin Williams as John Keating, Dead Poets Society.

There’s not  soul who knows me who doesn’t know how much I love Robin Williams. (And if you didn’t, now you do! I also love poetry and all of that. #HintToTheMister) I have seen so many of his movies and I know I saw Dead Poets Society when I was younger, though I don’t remember it very well. I remember bits and pieces but I also have seen gifs and such. Anyway, consider this little set a tribute to a man I will forever love and miss, despite never getting to meet him. He is my Captain, my Captain! I really must see that movie again and I recommend it to you as well!

Anyway, I seized today to go exploring on different sims and I came across this lovely one; I found a pose I haven’t used in years and I took the opportunity to use it again. We’re all so often caught up in everyday nonsense that we seldom take the time to go outside and just enjoy the quiet beauty that nature can offer us. I think I seized the day quite nicely as I continued exploring new sims and such. Save for a stop at Uber–I finally got in!–I didn’t do a bit of shopping today, which was a nice change.

Go exploring! See what you can find! Carpe Diem, folks, seize the day! 😀

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Body: Belleza Freya
Eyes: .ID. Moody
Hands: Vista Bento
Skin: Elysium – Zoe skin – latte  [Huge Closing Sale!!]
Head: Eve: Eve’olution Head [50% off!!]
Hands: Vista Bento

Rings: Absolut Vendetta -Juno Bento Rings
Nails: {ZOZ} Drops Soft Polish (Omega)
Choker: Besom:  Heart Charm Necklace

Hair: !Oleander ~ Halverson.

Outfit: Sevyn East CARPE DIEM OUTFIT

Shoes: {Fussy} Ellie Pumps – Black [Group Gift]

Poses: . Infiniti . – Flutter by Butterflies  – 4
Others were in furniture on the sim.

Sim: Arcadia Park

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

carpe20diem_1409745147Robin McLaurin Williams 
Jul 21, 1951 – Aug 11, 2014

 

Leave a Reply

